Forums
 FAQHelp  LinksLinks    SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups   RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 

Stella 2t turned off while riding . Doesn't run now

Post new topic   Reply to topic    Forums » Stella Discussion Previous topic :: Next topic  
Bnutty

genuine stella 2t

PostPosted: Thu Sep 03, 2020 1:18 am    Post subject: Stella 2t turned off while riding . Doesn't run now Reply with quote

Newbie here guys so bare with me . I just bought a 05 stella 2t ran great for the first two weeks I owned it . Was out riding and it turned off on me started right back up.
Turned off again had to push it home.
No wierd sounds (clunks or bangs).

I checked for spark and bought a new plug for the hell of it . Im getting spark, cleaned the carb (correctly). Didn't think the flow of gas was good so I ran a new fuel line and oil line today. Went through both the gas and fuel system so I know im getting both . Mixture screw is set to 2.5 turns out .

It just cranks . Im doing a compression test tomorrow but I have never lost compression over night with no signs of a bad running motor . Im lost . Any help is appreciated.
srbbnd

Stella 2013 4 stroke

PostPosted: Thu Sep 03, 2020 4:23 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Hello there, I have had similar problems with my 2013 4T so I don't know if this will be of any help, but issues I have had that have gotten it running after it stalling are the following:

Vapor Lock- gas was not flowing to the carb due to vapor lock and was remedied by disconnecting the EVAP system and making sure the gas lid could breath a bit.

Kill Switch- The kill switch was defective and was causing a short to where the engine would not turn over.

Carb-the top tube or gas overflow exit tube had become clogged in the middle which created a vacuum and gas was not flowing correctly into the carb.