Cup holders

Discussion of the Genuine Buddy, Hooligan, Black Jack and other topics, both scooter related and not

Moderator: Modern Buddy Staff

golfingirl

Cup holders

Post by golfingirl »

Okay. I would love a cup holder for my buddy. I need it for coffee so security is key. Has anyone added a cup holder and done some mods inside the glove box to accomodate one?
Laura
prttynpnk

Cup holders

Post by prttynpnk »

I think I've seen this product in other posts on this site. Try scooteraccessoriesonline.com. It's called a Skooter Pak. You would probably need to use a mug or cup with a closeable lid.

Also, as a side note. I'm new to the forum. My pink buddy was delivered last month and I'm glad there are others as obsessed with scooters as I am! Unfortunately, I haven't been able to ride much due to the weather in Cleveland! Since I'm new to scootering this forum is a great place for information and ideas.
Lisa

Life is too short to blend in.
golfingirl

Post by golfingirl »

I will check out that site. Thanks.

And welcome to Modern Buddy and scooter ownership. This is a great forum. Excellent people here that are more than willing to help out. It's a great place to share your excitement about riding a Buddy.
Laura
sunshinen

Post by sunshinen »

I wonder if a chunk of Styrofoam with a hole cut out for the mug would work. You could shape it so it fits snuggly in half the cubby space.
weaseltamer

Post by weaseltamer »

when i picked my scoot up there was another guy at the shop with a cup holder (not on a buddy unfortunatly) but he said he got a cupholder for a boat, for fishing. it wiggles as he turns and manuvers, and spills very little. his scoot didnt have the cubby space, so it mounted on that vertical area by the knees very well. i'm not sure where this might work better on a buddy. w/o sacrificing the cubby space a great deal.
Steezy

Post by Steezy »