Is this a good deal?

Discussion of the Genuine Buddy, Hooligan, Black Jack and other topics, both scooter related and not

Moderator: Modern Buddy Staff

A Neat Guy

Is this a good deal?

Post by A Neat Guy »

Hello,

I am BRAND NEW to the scooter community. So new, in fact, I don't even have one yet. But - I'm pretty sure that I want a BlackJack.

I have found one - Brand New (still an '09) and it has ZERO miles on it. The MSRP is $3,599. The particular store where I found one is asking $2,799. So...out of the door, it would be about $3,200ish.

The Kelly Blue Book value on it says it's worth about $2600. So...I'm wondering if this is a good deal? Again, it's brand new - it's just been sitting in the store for about two years. You all would know much better than I would.

Thanks everyone,

A Neat Guy
JHScoot

Post by JHScoot »

i think its a good deal at $3200OTD, as its a great scooter. it is a '09 however. but if you are looking for resale value on ANY scooter outside a Vespa or certain maxi scoots, you are most likely barking up the wrong tree

i think i read recently a guy on the board got his for $2800OTD and most here considered that an outrageously good deal, and a rare one at that. if you think its too much, see if the dealer might throw in some accessories such as a rear rack, front rack, cowl protectors, a helmet, etc. i know earlier this year Genuine had a promo going where they offered all that stuff with a purchase of a Blackjack. maybe the dealer has some leftover stuff, too?

never hurts to ask

let me put it this way. having rode one of these scooters for 500 miles, today i would easily pay $3000OTD, and if push came to shove i would cough up $3200. you may have missed a little better deal as the weather is starting to warm, but just a little better

i'd still ask for some free stuff, though :D
Riding is riding
easy

Post by easy »

i think all blackjacks are 09. I got mine last fall had to get from the warehouse and it was a 09.