my @$$ is killing me, I need help!

Discussion of the Genuine Buddy, Hooligan, Black Jack and other topics, both scooter related and not

Moderator: Modern Buddy Staff

BootScootin'FireFighter

my @$$ is killing me, I need help!

Post by BootScootin'FireFighter »

Anyone else get sore and feel pressure points after being on the road for about 2 hours? This is my biggest dillema is that stock seat. What have some others on here done to relieve the pain? I've heard of gel inserts, memory foam, and rider beads. It's the pressure points, I already got ex-officio briefs to work with. Somethings got to give so I can stay out for at least 8 hours. The stock seat sucks!
bigbropgo

Post by bigbropgo »

palates maybe? maybe not the seat cushion, butt your cushion.Image
Last edited by bigbropgo on Fri Sep 16, 2011 10:30 pm, edited 1 time in total.
no i don't ride a scooter, i am a scooter pilot!
VICTUS MORTUUS VENATOR
easy

Post by easy »

I use Alaska sheep skin its ok never rode more than a couple of hrs straight with it. Did Howard use anything for the iron butt ride he completed.
what did you trade the day for?
michelle_7728

Post by michelle_7728 »

Maybe have something like this made.

Who knows, maybe you could start a trend! :wink:
Past bikes: 08' Genuine Buddy 125, '07 Yamaha Majesty 400, '07 Piaggio MP3 250, '08 Piaggio MP3 500, '08 Aprilia Scarabeo 500
Current bikes: Two '09 Genuine Buddy 125's
Skootz Kabootz

Post by Skootz Kabootz »

Weird. I gotta say I love my stock seat. Never a problem even after hours of riding. (Not that I don't get fatigued). I do sit very close to the back of the seat. Do you adjust where you sit while you ride? Maybe you need to get a St. Tropez seat :P

"It's only fun if you live to talk about it." | Adventurists Scooter Group |
KABarash

Post by KABarash »

My issue is that I've got such a scrawney arse nothing might help, but however, the St Tropez seat ain't bad!!
Aging is mandatory, growing up is optional.