new Buddy, new member

Discussion of the Genuine Buddy, Hooligan, Black Jack and other topics, both scooter related and not

Moderator: Modern Buddy Staff

vintage red matthew

new Buddy, new member

Post by vintage red matthew »

Hi everyone. I'm new to Buddys but not scooters. I've had Vespas for about 12 years and I've owned a Stella. My everyday ride is a GTS250. I also have a 1960 VBA and a P200E with a sidecar. I've been a member on the Modern Vespa site for about 4 years and have about 2750 posts there. I have been lurking for a few days and I've seen some of my friends from MV. My new girlfriend wants to scoot with me and after some searching we scored this 2012 170i with less than 200 miles on the clock for $2000. I'm looking forward to a great summer of riding. I do all my own service so I've been searching for tips on oil, belts, rollers and such. I'm also shopping for a windshield. Anyhoo... I just wanted to introduce myself and say hello.

Matthew

Hmmm... my picture is not working. I'll work on it.
TVB

Post by TVB »

That's a seriously good price on that Buddy 170!
Drum Pro

Post by Drum Pro »

The Buddy is way simpler in the care dept. cos everything is right in sight and you don't have to strip off everything just to get to the oil filter and the battery is right under your feet. That's what I like about it. simplicity. Welcome to the form.
ravenlore

Re: new Buddy, new member

Post by ravenlore »