2015 Genuine buddy 170i

Discussion of the Genuine Buddy, Hooligan, Black Jack and other topics, both scooter related and not

Moderator: Modern Buddy Staff

kentuckybuddy

2015 Genuine buddy 170i

Post by kentuckybuddy »

Does anyone know when the 2015 Genuine Buddy 170i's will be at dealers? Also the MSLP of the 170i? Thanks
I am a Viet Nam Vet 65-66 (Big Red One) Search and destroy missions
Buddy 170i
PeteH

Post by PeteH »

Unless Genuine announces such explicitly, don't assume there will be a 2015 model. Depending on the demand and on the supply chain agreements with PGO, Genuine may not import further scoots from PGO, but may provide warehoused or in-transit 2014 (or prior) stock to dealers. This happened with some past years of 125s and 150s.
Feel da rhythm! Feel da rhyme! Get on up! It's Buddy Time!
TVB

Post by TVB »

Genuine doesn't generally make changes from year to year just for the sake of making changes (unless you count dropping/adding a color option or two), so don't expect a "model year" announcement. The scoots they sell next year will be pretty much the same as this year's ... unless they aren't. :)

Likewise, the 170's MSRP (which will almost never be the same price you pay out-the-door) will probably remain $3299.
KABarash

Post by KABarash »

As far as I've seen, other than the headlight change with the '07 and on models there's been nothing other than a few color change, the addition of the 170i and deletion of the 150cc since the beginning...
Aging is mandatory, growing up is optional.
My kids call me 'crazy', I prefer 'Eccentric'.
Nullius in verba
kentuckybuddy

Post by kentuckybuddy »