New Buddy 170i vibration question.

Discussion of the Genuine Buddy, Hooligan, Black Jack and other topics, both scooter related and not

Moderator: Modern Buddy Staff

derekracer

New Buddy 170i vibration question.

Post by derekracer »

I took delivery of my new 170i a few days ago. Scooter runs really well and I like it a lot. The only complaint I have is the vibration at idle. It shakes pretty aggressively at a complete stop, almost like a Harley. The headlight reflection visibly shakes when looking at it against the car in front of you. Does anyone else experience this on their 170's? It is buttery smooth once moving though.
350kmi

Re: New Buddy 170i vibration question.

Post by 350kmi »

Yes, the headlight on my Buddy 170i also vibrates at idle. Give it a touch of gas and it smooths right out. I actually had to go out and check. I have been riding it for 10 years, so I guess having to check means I had gotten pretty used to it.
seamus26

Post by seamus26 »

I've noticed that about my wife's Buddy. The 170 seems to be quite a thumper. I believe that's just a characteristic of the bike, though.
Strange things are afoot at the Circle-K
derekracer

Post by derekracer »

Thanks for the replies. I assume its "normal" I guess. Not ideal but tolerable.
Therealslimshaggy

Post by Therealslimshaggy »