buddy 125 in central florida???

Discussion of the Genuine Buddy, Hooligan, Black Jack and other topics, both scooter related and not

Moderator: Modern Buddy Staff

amel

buddy 125 in central florida???

Post by amel »

Hi everybody,

I am a student here in Orlando and am trying to find a buddy 125 in Orlando or Winter Park.
Does anybody know of any dealers that sell that scooter in my area?
Help would be much appreciated.
Also, what is the total price I should pay for it?

Thanks Amel
DeadPatroit

Florida dealers

Post by DeadPatroit »

If you go to www.genuinescooters.com and click on dealers, it lists at least 5 for Florida... beats Michigan ..we have 2 in the entire state. or try this:Vespa Orlando
930 Orange Avenue
Winter Park, FL 32789
(407) 647-2222
real friends don't let friends use Windows.
amel

vespa orlando doesn't carry them

Post by amel »

Eventhough "genuine" website lists them as a dealer, they don't carry them.
Frustrating...
DeadPatroit

alternates

Post by DeadPatroit »

That kinda sucks....Seems you are going to have to bite the bullet, and try one of the alternate florida locations.. I know .. it stinks.. I haven't bought my buddy yet.. and the closest dealer is a 2 hr drive.. but the closest after that is like 3 hrs.. pride of cleveland... good luck.
real friends don't let friends use Windows.
golfingirl

Post by golfingirl »

amel,

I can totally relate to your frustration. I have yet to see a Buddy live as there is only one dealer in ATL and they carry any on the floor, they will only special order them. That being said, I pick mine up next Monday! Also, with a special order, it is cash up front and if I don't like it, they charge me a 10% restocking fee. I hope this forum is an accurate view of this great scooter because it has weighed heavily in making my decision to go with a Genuine Buddy 125. I liked the Vino and am anticipating even more pleased with the Buddy!

Will the listed dealer in you neighbourhood special order one for you?