Living with a Stella/no storage-------Stella vs. Buddy

The original 2-stroke Genuine scooter and its 4-stroke manual and automatic offspring

Moderator: Modern Buddy Staff

Dantegiani

Living with a Stella/no storage-------Stella vs. Buddy

Post by Dantegiani »

Hello all,
Newbie here with some questions. Tried searching for answers but nothing was exactly what I needed. However, there is clearly a tremendous amount of Stella/General scooter knowledge here so I look forward to any replies!

I am currently looking for a first scooter (so excited) for a sub 5 mile commute on surface streets in west LA. I have narrowed it down to the buddy 125 and the Stella Auto. (Still kind of considering the Symba 100 {and to an even lesser extent the fiddle ii} but both are slipping my mind more often as the Buddy/Stella seem like a better choice)

Here are my questions:
  • Does the lack of underseat storage really damper the Stella's ability to perform as an everyday commuter / errand runner?
    (Can you fit a grocery bag on it somewhere without a trunk? I was thinking maybe on the floor by my feet but I don't know if that's possible?)
  • can anyone compare living with the Buddy vs Living with the Stella? I love the look of the Stella so much but I am worried abut the storage and use of the Stella. (Any input about the Symba 100 or fiddle is much appreciated as well)
Thank you so much in advance,
Dante
Dooglas

Post by Dooglas »