Didn't buy a Blur!

All things Genuine Blur

Moderator: Modern Buddy Staff

Swordsman

Didn't buy a Blur!

Post by Swordsman »

Oh well. Went so far as to get a quote and talk about delivery, but at the very last minute I decided I just couldn't plunk down $4k on something I couldn't test ride. I'd still like to have one in the future, but only time will tell.

However, I DID get a new bike. Can you tell I have bizarre tastes? :lol:

Lemme tell ya, MPG sucks with a dual carbed sidecar rig. I went from getting about 52 with my Buell to about 30. And that's doing 55 mph the whole way! However, I am never, ever lacking storage space.

~SM
Attachments
IMG_4694.jpg
IMG_4694.jpg (140.06 KiB) Viewed 607 times
IMG_4692.jpg
IMG_4692.jpg (133.89 KiB) Viewed 607 times
bigbropgo

Post by bigbropgo »

That a Rad setup. How hard is it to lose the side car. I think side cars are awesome but probably wouldn't want it 24/7. That's just me though.
no i don't ride a scooter, i am a scooter pilot!
VICTUS MORTUUS VENATOR
viney266

Post by viney266 »

Very cool rig...I have a friend with one!
Speed is only a matter of money...How fast do you want to go?
Rippinyarn

Post by Rippinyarn »

So you could test drive that one? :shock:
Is there a different endorsement for a sidecar-equipped motorcycle in Georgia? There is in Florida... I don't know about Michigan.

Very cool - is the sidecar wheel driven like in some other Urals? There's your mileage loss right there!
Rovers SC
Check out the latest at scooterfile.com
Swordsman

Post by Swordsman »

Rippin, I don't think dealers allow test rides, but I bought this one very lightly used (~3k miles) from an individual that was daring enough to let me run around his property. I'm unaware of any special 3 wheel license in GA.