deleting the oil pump

The spirited black sheep of the Genuine lineup

Moderator: Modern Buddy Staff

cykoticnick

deleting the oil pump

Post by cykoticnick »

So i am in the middle of installing a 26mm carb and ncy intake in my 110. Everything is installed and i have been removing all of the stuff I don't need. I'm premixing now so i removed everything that has to do with it. I fabbed a block off plate for the oil pump like you see for the zuma and other minerelli 2 strokes. Question is I havnt seen anyone else remove the pump only people capping the lines, so is there a reason? Is ours different in a way that having that gear out is going to make the drive gear inside the case come loose? Any help is appreciated, thanks.[/b]
bigbropgo

Post by bigbropgo »

http://49ccscoot.proboards.com/index.cg ... thread=564

don't know if this would be any help.
i am a registered member over there. hope you can get it.
no i don't ride a scooter, i am a scooter pilot!
VICTUS MORTUUS VENATOR
cykoticnick

Post by cykoticnick »

Says I have to create a account to view it. Is it worth the time to create one? Just wondering if it is relatable to the 110 or not. Thanks
bigbropgo

Post by bigbropgo »

its a general 2t scoot. tons of info there. i'd get an account and check out all the other stuff. but it is not for the rattler.
no i don't ride a scooter, i am a scooter pilot!
VICTUS MORTUUS VENATOR
cykoticnick

Post by cykoticnick »

Little update. I removed the oil injection pump. Fabbed up a little aluminum block off plate installed it with some liquid gasket since the o-ring can't work with the plate. Fired it up to see were I'm sitting on the jetting with the new carb and so far so good. Gotta wait for some richer jets before i take it on a longer ride. Only took half hour to get it all done and it cleaned everything up real nice on the engine.
SuperCyclone.81

Post by SuperCyclone.81 »