LONG POST:Buddy repaint.

Scooter and Rally Pictures and Videos

Moderator: Modern Buddy Staff

okc beer buddy

LONG POST:Buddy repaint.

Post by okc beer buddy »

Okay, so here it is: The first, I think, blue Buddy, and maybe the first total-body-off paint job. I could have taped it off and painted, I suppose, but the perfectionist inside wouldn't let me. I just completed it over the past week; I'm a student, so I did it when I wasn't studying. I removed all the plastic body parts, ran them through the dishwasher, and then hand washed them to ensure cleanliness.

Material:

5 cans Krylon Fusion Navy paint
1 Rustoleum spraycan handle
Isopropyl (rubbing) alcohol
A whole lot of patience!!!

First thing, take all the plastic off. I started at the front and worked my way around, taking off only ONE piece at a time. TIP: remove the front wheel, which will facilitate taking the top piece, front fender, and bottom piece off. You may have to cut the blinker wires to remove the bottom piece, but you can easily re-connect them with connectors.

After I removed each piece, I placed the screws partially back into their holes (be careful not to strip the plastic threads). By doing this, I didn't end up with any "extra" screws when I put it all back together. Before I painted each piece, I rubbed it down with a white cotton, lint-free cloth and rubbing alcohol, then let it dry.