Buddy, Kymco or Vespa?

Discussion of the Genuine Buddy, Hooligan, Black Jack and other topics, both scooter related and not

Moderator: Modern Buddy Staff

greentea

Buddy, Kymco or Vespa?

Post by greentea »

Hi, everyone! I'm a new and totally excited scooter enthusiast. As I am in my last year of high school and will be starting college at the University of Denver next year, I thought it is an ample time to jump the gun and get a scooter.

But I am torn: do I go with the classic but over-priced vespa LX150 or GT200, the sporty, big-wheeled Kymco People150, or the trendy, peppy Buddy 125 (in the new red, of course)? I have done research and last week I test rode all three of them (along with some others) but I still do not really know. I suppose the overall experience of just riding any scooter was distracting in itself.. But for all intents and purposes the Vespa was nice, just a little heavy and hard to turn and balance. The buddy was cool and spunky, seemed to fit me well and turned like a breeze (though, is it too small?) and the people was great, just felt a little awkward.