ride to work day

Discussion of the Genuine Buddy, Hooligan, Black Jack and other topics, both scooter related and not

Moderator: Modern Buddy Staff

iwabj

ride to work day

Post by iwabj »

00ps
Last edited by iwabj on Fri Jun 25, 2010 12:52 pm, edited 1 time in total.
Lostmycage
FAQ Moderator

Post by Lostmycage »

I thought that was today. Or yesterday... or the day before.... :lol:

Actually, this is a good cause. I like how they set it up for a Monday to trick weekenders into getting in the mindset to keep riding all week. The more the Cagers notice us, the more used to us they get. It's a very good cause.

I'll be on two wheels come Monday, and I'll practice the two days before, just so I don't get rusty from today and the previous week, etc., hehehe.
Check out :arrow: Scoot Richmond's new site: My awesome local shop.
Beamster

Post by Beamster »

And if you work at home?
Ride from work?
easy

Post by easy »

im a trucker i live in my ride/work.
TVB

Post by TVB »

Lostmycage wrote:I'll be on two wheels come Monday, and I'll practice the two days before, just so I don't get rusty from today and the previous week, etc., hehehe.
I practiced over the weekend by riding to the Indiana border and back (about 230 miles, over two days).
Wheelz

Post by Wheelz »

TVB wrote:
Lostmycage wrote:I'll be on two wheels come Monday, and I'll practice the two days before, just so I don't get rusty from today and the previous week, etc., hehehe.
I practiced over the weekend by riding to the Indiana border and back (about 230 miles, over two days).
where did you stay? did you take blue star? or what is it called up by Holland ? i know it turns into red arrow and then 12 but I forget the name of it up north?

I have 2-marra off, but I ride to work every other day? Does workin on taking a nice long relaxing ride count?
"Hey You, yeah, all you'se thoughts, specially you, creepy wierd one in the corner, Screw you guys, I'm going for a ride..."
TVB

Post by TVB »

Wheelz wrote: