Sea Foam

Discussion of the Genuine Buddy, Hooligan, Black Jack and other topics, both scooter related and not

Moderator: Modern Buddy Staff

VoodooKitty

Sea Foam

Post by VoodooKitty »

Hey All -

I am about to take my Lucy out for the first time in two weeks. Finally got a gorgeous 60 degree day here in Colorado :D

I want to add some Sea Foam to the tank in case I don't get to take her out again for a couple weeks. This is my first time using it so I want to make sure I am doing it right. I just add 1oz directly to a full tank and ride it around for a few miles, correct?

Thanks all!
JHScoot

Post by JHScoot »

its half a gallon seafoam, half a gallon gas

jeez, i thought EVERYBODY knew that! :P

sure, you can try 1oz, but is that really enough? i mean, seriously!
VoodooKitty

Post by VoodooKitty »

Ha! I'm glad I know better then to listen to you :P
Lendlees

Post by Lendlees »

I did 2 TBP per gallon of gas. Definitely drive around afterwards. I can totally attest that Puzza runs so much better now after putting it in.

Happy riding. We're due for snow here in the great PNW. <sigh>
changjoe

Post by changjoe »

Total n00b here. I have a question. Is sea foam necessary if I fill my scooter with non-ethanol gas? I don't really know what the purpose is, just the dealer told me to get non-ethanol gas.

I am still on my first tank of gas :P
ericalm
Site Admin

Post by ericalm »

changjoe wrote:Total n00b here. I have a question. Is sea foam necessary if I fill my scooter with non-ethanol gas? I don't really know what the purpose is, just the dealer told me to get non-ethanol gas.

I am still on my first tank of gas :P
They're separate things. The non-ethanol is simply because the engine isn't designed to run that type of gas and it won't run as well with it.