Helmet Hair Solutions?

Discussion of the Genuine Buddy, Hooligan, Black Jack and other topics, both scooter related and not

Moderator: Modern Buddy Staff

JHScoot

Helmet Hair Solutions?

Post by JHScoot »

What are they?

I am fairly new to riding and never had to deal with this before. I have been "keeping it short" but would rather not, and this past week the person who cuts my hair wasn't available, and the person who did f'd it up pretty good . I mean yeah, its short. But thats about it :/

I could have let it go but it was becoming unruly. Thing is I have the kind of hair that when of any length does not cooperate in any way if it gets messed up. It will stay that way short of carrying water and hair care products in my pet carrier, along with a mirror. Do people do that? :shock:

Oh and no, those little scooter mirrors will not do!

I mean I can't have the "messed up" look all the time. I have to look neat sometimes, hair included.

So I guess what I am asking is not how I should deal with my helmet hair, but how you deal with your own, if at all?

I need insights :nerd:
Riding is riding
texepictetus

Hair

Post by texepictetus »

Can't wait to hear the responses on this one. I'm ugly to start with so I just accept it.
Halloweenie

Post by Halloweenie »

Helmet beard can be just as bad...
226 Vintage Hot Wing, GGR Hot Reeds, Mazzy Race Cut Crank, P200 filter, 128 Main, BJ Stack, Trailtech CHT

AAA-O Anything, Anytime, Anywhere, Bar None
BuddyRaton
Scooter Dork

Post by BuddyRaton »

OOPS....you said helmet hair....not hair helmet

My bad
"Things fall apart - it's scientific" - David Byrne
www.teamscootertrash.com

'06 Cream Buddy 125, 11 Blur 220, 13 BMW C 650 GT, 68 Vespa SS180, 64 Vespa GS MK II, 65 Lambretta TV 175, 67 Vespa GT, 64 Vespa 150 VBB 64 Vespa GL
ed85379

Post by ed85379 »

One of the solutions is, of course, to keep it short.