OK I am finally going to cave in and ask

Discussion of the Genuine Buddy, Hooligan, Black Jack and other topics, both scooter related and not

Moderator: Modern Buddy Staff

mrandmrslindholm

OK I am finally going to cave in and ask

Post by mrandmrslindholm »

Since I am fairly new to the scooter world, I read many of the messages on this board just to figure out what I need to know. One of the things I still cannot figure out, however, is why the storage under the seat is called a pet carrier. Can anyone enlighten me as to how this term came to be? Thanks!
slusher5

Post by slusher5 »

because you can fill it up with water and transport you're exotic fish home safely
ericalm
Site Admin

Post by ericalm »

:)
From Modern Buddy/Scooter Lexicon: Glossary in the FAQ section:

pet carrier: noun 1. The storage compartment under the seat on many scooter models. So named because new Vespa models have a sticker with a "no pets" icon in the underseat storage.
Usage: "Does your full face helmet fit in the pet carrier?"
Eric // LA Scooter Meetup Group // Stella 4T // Vespa LX // Vespa LXS // Honda Helix // some, uh, projects…
babblefish

Post by babblefish »

Oh, I don't know. I put my cat in mine all the time. I think he likes it...but it's hard to tell because he's usually passed out by the time I take him out.
Some people can break a crowbar in a sandbox.
babblefish

Post by babblefish »

Just kidding! No hate posts please! :D
Some people can break a crowbar in a sandbox.
mrandmrslindholm

Post by mrandmrslindholm »

Thank you for the explanation. I never would have found that!
KABarash

Post by KABarash »

My son's Yamaha R6 has an under seat (pet) carrier that will barely fit two packs of smokes and the average mans' wallet, we refer to it as his 'Lizard Carrier' :nerd:
Aging is mandatory, growing up is optional.
My kids call me 'crazy', I prefer 'Eccentric'.
Nullius in verba
viney266

Post by viney266 »