Did You Even Have A Winter?

Discussion of the Genuine Buddy, Hooligan, Black Jack and other topics, both scooter related and not

Moderator: Modern Buddy Staff

JHScoot

Did You Even Have A Winter?

Post by JHScoot »

Did you? What's up with that?

I am new to scootering and have only suffered two winters here in freezing Los Angeles where temps can hit as low as 50F overnight sometimes. Burrr...

However I recall LAST winter (2010 / 2011) it was like the ice age for a lot of you! Things were freezing, falling off, things were getting stored and fuel stabilizers and renting storage spaces and all manner of igloo building was going on. It was like every other thread was "THIS DAMN WINTER!!!"

Not so much this season. So were you guys out riding, or what? Or, did you actually miss winter? Some people I would think like snow? But come now....what would you rather have, snow or scooting?

Skiers don't count :P
Riding is riding
JHScoot

Post by JHScoot »

ic it is snowing some places. it seems late it is April!
Riding is riding
Uncle Groucho

Post by Uncle Groucho »

We've had zero winter here in Atlanta; some rain on occasion and I think at one point back in December we were actually in the 30s for few days but it's been a pollen-fest and that's about it. I've only had to go maybe a total of a week and a half of no scooting due to weather and mostly that was rain-related.

86 yesterday for the high; hope that the rumors of a mild summer hold true because this city can be unbearable when it's hot.
"Why is it every time I need to get somewhere, we get waylaid by jackassery?"

TVB

Post by TVB »

I've been referring to this past winter saying That Was The Winter That Wasn't, or "(TW)3".