Forum Intro/ Where to buy in Orange County

Discussion of the Genuine Buddy, Hooligan, Black Jack and other topics, both scooter related and not

Moderator: Modern Buddy Staff

gilbee

Forum Intro/ Where to buy in Orange County

Post by gilbee »

Hey guys. like any noob, i will first admit that i'm a noob, and then pretend i know something about scooters. (JK)

In fact, i've never ridden anything that has both two wheels and an engine. however i am getting my permit on Tuesday and i'm planning on purchasing a Stella 4 stroke within a few weeks (hopefully sooner) and... i have no idea where to buy it from.

I went to North Hollywood and visited Noho Scooters (which was awesome BTW) when i found out that i should purchase from a location close to me so i can take it in for regular service. And since i don't plan on transporting it to North Hollywood from Tustin on a regular basis, i decided to start the search for a location i can ride to.

So, help please? any suggestions, recommendations, what to look for?
of course i've checked out Genuine Scooter's website and went thorough a few of the pages, however none of them tell you if they have a service center...

Thanks in advance
chas

Post by chas »

Hey gilbee, welcome to the forum! Nice to see more Orange County people on here, by the way.

I would definitely recommend www.ocgenuinescooters.com as your first stop in your search. The shop itself is just over off of Dyer and they do offer service which is done out of a place called Cyclemall that does very good work and is located off of Redhill. The owner of the Genuine dealership is named Terry and he is a class act. They should be able to work out a decent deal with you as well. I have dealt with Terry and Cyclemall in the past and they were both incredibly helpful and provided great service.

Hope this helps!
gilbee

Post by gilbee »