Seattle Buddies?

Discussion of the Genuine Buddy, Hooligan, Black Jack and other topics, both scooter related and not

Moderator: Modern Buddy Staff

ScootingInTheRain
Location: Just North of Seattle, Just South of Mulletsylvania

Seattle Buddies?

Post by ScootingInTheRain »

Hi - this is a silly post because I should be using the map (if it worked).

I'd like to get an informal tally of MB members/lurkers who are in the Seattle area. I am about to get one and it would be great to get to know other owners in the community, and possibly put gatherings together.

I suppose I should be using a "meetup" site, but lo, I am a noob.

Anyway, please post a response if you are in Seattle or surroundings, and if you have any resources for Seattle-based buddy cameraderie.

Thanks!
~almostSITR
MikieTaps

Post by MikieTaps »

1st Hill Representing! WOOT!!! :D

I would love to go on rides with other buddies... PM me.
johnny_buddha

Post by johnny_buddha »

I work in South Lake Union and can be seen riding around there and up to Greenwood.

There's an event at the Scoot About rental place (South Lake Union) this sat from noon to 2.

http://scootinseattle.com/index.html
MikieTaps

Post by MikieTaps »

and i love your name... it is SOOOO Seattle appropriate, especially the last 2 weeks!
SarahScoot

Post by SarahScoot »

Pamplona in West Seattle here! I work just north of the market, so technically Belltown, and just got up the nerve to start commuting today. It's a lot colder than I expected, but lots of fun :-)
MikieTaps

Post by MikieTaps »

we need to get a seattle buddy ride together! Anyone going to the all city scooter day this saturday? wanna go for a ride before or after?
petunia

Post by petunia »

Another one in West Seattle, I scoot mostly to downtown.
scaps

Post by scaps »

Girlfriend and I are on the west side of Capital Hill. Though my black Buddy just got totaled :( , she just got a brand new Italia. Until two weeks ago I could be seen riding on Eastlake daily.