NBR: What's the best way to destroy a scooter?

Discussion of the Genuine Buddy, Hooligan, Black Jack and other topics, both scooter related and not

Moderator: Modern Buddy Staff

nuttmeg75

NBR: What's the best way to destroy a scooter?

Post by nuttmeg75 »

Hey folks,

I work as an editor on a game show called "Catch It Keep It" that will air soon on Discovery Science. Basically, 3 contestants have 48 hours to build something that will save their prize (in this case, a Flyscooter il Bello) from being destroyed. So my question is: how would you destroy a scooter? In the first episode, we suspended a 50" plasma tv 55 feet over a bed of steel spikes and used a flamethrower to burn the rope. Any ideas would be greatly appreciated.

Thanks,
Adam
KRUSTYburger

Post by KRUSTYburger »

Hmmm... that's easy, just send me the scooter and I will make you a computer generated video of the scooter exploding into a million pieces. :lol:
Skootz Kabootz

Post by Skootz Kabootz »

Use it as a wrecking ball...

...of course that might spark the plastic vs metal debate again.

"It's only fun if you live to talk about it." | Adventurists Scooter Group |
laxer

Post by laxer »

I think that dropping a car on it would do the trick, or you could just give it to Ericalm for a week. Either way, you'll get the same results :P
Orange Guy

Re: NBR: What's the best way to destroy a scooter?

Post by Orange Guy »

nuttmeg75 wrote:So my question is: how would you destroy a scooter?
Build it in China?
I suppose I should be upset, even feel violated, but I'm not. No, in fact, I think this is a friendly message, like "Hey, wanna play?" and yes I want to play. I really really do.

Orange Guy, Inc.
UXO

Post by UXO »

Drive to Hummers head on with the scooter in the middle. It makes a fuel statement too.
illnoise
Moderator Emeritus

Post by illnoise »

"Build it in China" is about right.

Run it without oil?